What is Ego of Knowledge?

Mainly DEDICATED to Ex-BKs.
A neutral forum for congenial discussions and reservations related to the Godly Knowledge between ALL parties.
mbbhat
BK
Affinity to the BKWSU: BK
Please give a short description of your interest in joining this forum.: I am a Bk and a writer. I have been benefited a lot by the knowledge given in BK institution. I also have materials written totally on logic without BK knowledge. Anyone can get them as attachments for free by email.

What is Ego of Knowledge?

Post by mbbhat »

Body consciousness (egoof body) is the called as highest ego as per bk/pbk .

Lowkik people, have ego of materials and material knowledge.

But BKs and PBKs have ego of spiritual knowledge. This is the cause for all bondages and their troubles. Ego of knowledge can also be called as ego of intellect.

Actually ego of body is also due to ego of intellect only. Because just body is not the cause. It depends on the intellect inside the soul how it feels about the body.

So- summarizing, all ego - either spiritual or lowkik- can be termed as ego of intellect.. Because intellect is the highest power of the soul. If that is used properly, one rises, else falls.
mbbhat
BK
Please give a short description of your interest in joining this forum.: I am a Bk and a writer. I have been benefited a lot by the knowledge given in BK institution. I also have materials written totally on logic without BK knowledge. Anyone can get them as attachments for free by email.

Re: What is Ego of Knowledge?

Post by mbbhat »

Ego will be in two forms- One in the form of ego itself and the other IGNORANCE (eg- seen in children or less intellectuals).

Ego enters when we use anything wrongly or using without knowing its full value.

Similarly- when we wish to adopt spiritual knowledge also-

- in limited manner- let me try to give Baba's message to some group of people- there is ego.

- let me argue with others- like here- bk-pbk-ex PBK- there is ego.