Who is to blame?

john morgan
ex-BK
Affinity to the BKWSU: ex-BK

Who is to blame?

Post by john morgan »

I am an ex-BK of over 30 years and have recently found this forum. It saddens me that so many people have, like me, left the Brahma Kumaris.

The human psyche is a complex thing, for me at any rate. When I first went to Tennyson Road in London my life was a complete mess.

I studied for around 4 very stormy but very beneficial years.

Around two years ago I requested Murli's, previous to that I sent a stamped addressed envelope and there was no problem but now, possibly because of the activities on this website, my request was refused. There is more to this paragraph than I am saying so please take it with a pinch of salt.

I'd like to talk just a little about my experience and understanding of what Gyan is. It may not be that accurate but I hope it will be helpful to someone. The Knowledge is an expression of a great mind, a master creator. This person knows about things that few if any in the world know about. It is very high spiritual knowledge, perhaps the highest. It teaches how to think elevated thoughts and perform very good action. I love this knowledge and the people, but what made me leave? Me! As I said earlier I was in a mess when my study began.

Yes, I was angry with the BKs. Here was something I loved, that I wanted to progress in but it was becoming so painful that I was unable to continue. Who created this pain? It was me but unknowingly! Since I have winkled out some negative traits and complexes in my thought behaviour and subconscious. For example, the whiny archetypal Saboteur who stopped my effort making because it thought that what I was trying to do was too difficult. Also much guilt and doubt which seem to be energy turned back on itself - very painful! Self knowledge has for me been hard to come by, as are people whose entire lives are spent serving others and being interested in me.